Leytonstone United FC - Latest News
Leytonstone United



The 1st XI have been promoted to Division One of the Essex Olympian league for the 2007-2008 season.

The full league constitution can be found on the "League Tables 07-08* page.

At the Leagues AGM, the Club were awarded 2nd Place in the Website Awards, winning £150 for the Club.

Eight of the Club's Committee are to be honoured by Essex County Football Association for their outstanding services to Football at a Presentation Ceremony on Thursday 21st June 2007.

They are Dennis Yellop (52 years service), Len R Albon (50 years service), Barry Sackett (49 years service), Kevin Reilly (49 years service), Peter Andrews (46 years service 35 years as Treasurer),Ken Tunbridge (46 years service), Peter Andrew (40 years service) and Len J Albon (30 years service)

At the Presentation Night on Saurday 9th June 2007 the following awards were presented.

1st XI Player of the Year Rob Walker

Res XI Player of the year Vernon Angel

The Committees Award went to David Jackson

Top Goalscorer Matthew Norton

Presentations were also made for the long service to James Morris, Len J Albon , Len R Albon, Peter Andrews and Peter Andrew.

The Draw for the FA Cup Final Tickets took place at the Race Night (Sat 12 May), and the lucky winner was Derek Vernon, the Club's Chairman

Dagenham & Redbridge FC agree to play a pre-season friendly to celebrate Leytonstone United FC's 60th Anniversary early in August 2007

25th April 2007 -

Reserve XI win the Romford Charity Cup Final after beating Harold Wood "C" 2-1


After going 0-1 down, Chris Greenhow scored with a shot from 30 yards, followed 5 minutes later by a header from Dave Brown.

There have been 25331 visitors (56582 hits) on this page!
=> Do you also want a homepage for free? Then click here! <=